Juan’s First Physcology blog post

My name is Juan and I attend Austin College.I am the first child out of my family to go to college in pursuit of becoming successful and get a better education to help me develop skills that will help me in the future. I chose to take General Psychology for my second semester of college because I wanted to learn something new that could help me in the future.I have never taken a psychology class in my previous years of high school.When I hear the word psychology I think about the study of the human mind which affects the way a person’s attitude or behavior changes.The three topics that look interesting to me are the Sleep, Drugs, Alcohol and the Brain,and Classifying Mental illness. These three topics are interesting to me because I want to learn their effects on a person and how to prevent them from becoming worse. The three topics that don’t look too interesting for me are the scientific method, research method, and experimental design. These three topics sound boring to me but it could surprise me making it interesting since this is my first time taking a psychology class.By the end of this class, I want to know what psychology skills I can develop and how to put them to use.

One thought on “Juan’s First Physcology blog post

  1. Welcome to the class Juan. As this is your first exposure to a psychology course, I hope it gets you excited to learn about human nature. There will definitely be numerous opportunities to learn skills you can apply to your everyday life. I hope you can implement them right away and start seeing the benefits!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment